It’s on like Donkey Kong

Standard

“On a windswept hill by a billowing sea, my destiny sits and waits for me.” Robert Brault

Has fate just stepped in or is this merely happenstance? You decide.

Tonight we had dinner guests- a work related friend of my husband, his wife and their three children.  This is the first time I had really sat down and talked with either of them, so I was pleasantly surprised to hear blogging mentioned…..and photography…. and a trip to New York this time next year. And…WAIT. WHAT? New York this time next year for BlogHer?!

BlogHer being waved in my face not a week after I had been inspired to reconnect with my blog after reading all about BlogHer 2011.

Surely a sign!

So, this lady at my dinner table, Rachel Devine, is, in fact, a professional photographer who is also a blogger. She has, in fact, spoken at BlogHer in 2010! And she is, in fact, going to New York city and will be attending BlogHer 2012!

So, it was here in the kitchen with my husband, the extremely talented Photographer/Blogger/Book Writer/Mummy of Three and her husband that a challenge/deal was laid on the table by my better half.

“If you write a blog entry every second day you can go….170 blog posts”.

Yeah. It’s on. It’s on like Donkey Kong.

*cue inspirational music with eye candy*

3 responses »

  1. Pingback: Free of Stuff Chocolate Pear Pudding – Monday Made « thisgirlinmotion 2.0

Leave a comment